Skip to content

abzillathemonster

Here come my thoughts! Watch out!

Hello blogdom!  It’s been such a long time since I’ve appeared here.  Where to begin, where to begin….well I guess I’ll say that I have officially been back in Rexburg for nearly a solid month.  It’s so great to be back, but this is the stinking busiest semester I have ever experienced.  This is mostly because of a photography practicum I am in.  I like taking pictures, but here’s the thing….I’m actually not that great at it.  I’m hoping to make some progress in my skill though.  I will admit that it’s quite fun to see my photos published every week in the school newspaper.  Who knows?  I may be a Pulitzer prize winning photojournalist one day.  Hahaha!

It’s already almost half way through the semester and it’s weirding me out.  I don’t know how to handle time moving so swiftly.  I guess I’ll just have to get used to it because it seems to go faster the older I get.  Funny how that happens.  Something exciting that is happening right now is that my old froommate (friend-roommate) Emily is staying at my apartment this week!  I’m so excited!  She’s so awesome.  That girl is the epitome of confidence and I love it.  I miss living with her and all her hi-jinx.  I remember one night when we lived together I had gone to bed before her and she came in about an hour later thinking I was asleep, but I wasn’t.  So she was about to get changed and I roared at her and scared her quite a bit.  It was pretty stinking amusing.  Good times, good times.

Another fun thing that has happened (well lots of fun things have happened…) was that Hannah and I went to a new (ish?) grocery store and we met the Hostess Twinkie!!!  What luck, right?!  There are very few times when I will squeal over a fictional character…..actually who am I kidding?  I get excited about pretty much everyone I see, but anyway, the two of us were ecstatic to see that golden snack cake and were lucky enough to get a picture and some free Hostess snacks from him.  It truly was a marvelous evening and I shall never forget it as long as I live.Image

